Skip Navigation
  • A  |  
  • A  |  
  • A
ACE ExpressSM Umbrella
ACE Commercial Risk Services offers a competitive and comprehensive commercial umbrella policy for smaller companies. This policy is accessible through an exceptional online platform that allows brokers to rate, bind and issue policies instantly for their small commercial clients. LEARN MORE

Overview

Our ACE ExpressSM Umbrella policy is an innovative and competitive product designed to address a variety of exposures faced by smaller companies across a wide array of industries. 

Benefits

  • Multiple quote options with incremental limits and commission
  • Admitted coverage (all states except Alaska, Louisiana and Vermont), even if one or more underlying policies are non-admitted
  • For submissions requiring underwriter review, dedicated experienced referral underwriters with authority to quote an additional 500 classes of business
  • Rapid referral response ( 24 hours voice/email response, 48 hours for referrals, 30 days for endorsement processing)
  • Agency Bill or Direct Bill options available at binding
  • Schedule of underlying for flexible entry of underlying policies
  • Streamlined loss information requirements (only large losses and significant aggregate years)
  • Ability to accept or reject Terrorism – TRIA (TRIPRA) coverage upon binding

Coverage

  • ACE Catastrophe Management Insurance provided on all policies

Minimums and limits

  • Minimum premium $500 per million (excluding Terrorism - TRIA (TRIPRA). Different minimums may apply to specialty classes
  • Limits: $10 million available with up to $25 million available by referral to an ACE Excess underwriter
  • AM Best A-VI minimum rating for underlying insurers
  • Minimum Attachment Points
    • General liability (including Foreign on a DIC/DIL basis): $1 million Per Occurrence/$2 million General Aggregate/$1 million Products-Completed Operations Aggregate
    • Employee Benefits Liability: $1million Each Occurrence/$1m General Aggregate
    • Auto liability: $1 million CSL
    • Employers liability:  $500,000
    • Liquor Liability:  $1 million Each Common Cause or Each Occurrence/$1 million General Aggregate

Target Client

All Standard Classes of Business, including:

  • Bowling Centers
  • Commercial and Habitational Real Estate
  • Financial Institutions
  • Hotels/Motels
  • Manufacturing (Low to Medium Hazard)
  • Restaurants
  • Retail Trade
  • Wholesale Trade
  • Service Industry

Specialty Classes of Business include:

  • Homogenous classes of business
  • Real Estate Portfolios
  • Restaurants

Restricted Classes & Industries

  • Aviation products
  • Contractors
  • Energy (including fuel oil dealers)
  • Healthcare
  • Trucking and Transportation
  • Pharmaceuticals & Nutriceuticals
  • Professional liability
  • Nursing Homes/HPL

Contact Information

Name Number Email
Julie Brook 215-640-1617 Julie.Brook@acegroup.com
Camille Palmer 302 476-6252 Camille.Palmer@acegroup.com
Judith Selkow 215 640-4215 Judith.Selkow@acegroup.com
Julie Brook 215-640-1617 Julie.Brook@acegroup.com
Carlos Coello 212 703-7022 carlos.coello@acegroup.com
Julie Brook 215-640-1617 Julie.Brook@acegroup.com
Judith Selkow 215 640-4215 Judith.Selkow@acegroup.com
Ayanna Gallow 678 795-4361 ayanna.gallow@acegroup.com
Lauren Poplin 312 775-3946 Lauren.Poplin@acegroup.com
Eric Hsu 312-775-3969 eric.hsu@acegroup.com
Rich Gerber 312 775-3950 Rich.Gerber@acegroup.com
Sylvia Lee 415 547-4435 Sylvia.Lee@acegroup.com
Chris Lotosky 415 547-4429 christopher.lotosky@acegroup.com
Jean Kim 213 833-3171 Jean.Kim@acegroups.com

Detailed Marketing Sheet

Get a Quote

Log in to ACE ExpressSM Umbrella to quote and bind online.

Log In