Skip Navigation

Client Ratings and Reviews

26 of 30 reviewers would recommend this product.

Overall Rating: 4.2/5  

Policy Coverage: 4.7/5  

Claims Service: 4.5/5  

Customer Service: 4.3/5  

Value for Money: 4.5/5  

INDIVIDUAL REVIEWS

FEATURED

This is simply a well-run Insurance company that really cares about their policy holders

August 2, 2013

Having lived through both hurricanes in the NE and being days with power our home was flooded both times and due to the great people and product at ACE. They just took a bad situation and tried to make it as easily as possible to return our home and lives back to normal.
Chris H. our company contact was always there for us even just to listen to what we had been through. He made us feel like we were his only client (I am sure he had 100s). He was efficient and understanding and just generally helpful to get us back to normal ASAP
Simply the best Insurance experiences I have ever had. Thanks Chris and thank you ACE!

- stevie2u
From Teaneck, NJ, USA
Age:55-64

Overall Rating: 5/5
Policy Coverage: 5/5
Claims Service: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5
Value for Money: 5/5

Yes, I would recommend to a friend
Yes, I have had a claim with ACE

Policy types: Home, Auto, Umbrella Liability

Reasons for choosing ACE: 
Insurance and services custom-fit to my needs, Simplicity of managing many policies in one program, Reputation for superb claims service


FEATURED

ACE Homowners coverage is great!

February 4, 2013

i purchased my first home and started with ACE for my homeowners coverage. Having dealt with 2 hurricanes Irene and Sandy, ACE has been there for my family over and over!! Thank you ACE your a great company!

- family81
From Muttontown, NY, USA
Age:35-44

Overall Rating: 5/5
Policy Coverage: 5/5
Claims Service: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5
Value for Money: 5/5

Yes, I would recommend to a friend
Yes, I have had a claim with ACE

Policy types: Home, Umbrella Liability

Reasons for choosing ACE: 
Focus on family safety and loss prevention, Simplicity of managing many policies in one program, Reputation for superb claims service


FEATURED

Great experience !!

August 5, 2012

Just had an ACE PRS representative do an in home review to determine correct amount of coverage needed. An overall excellent experience with the rep being extremely thorough, knowledgeable and personable. As a result of the review, I was able to save a significant amount of money by ensuring I had the right level of coverage. Overall, a great experience.

- RB64
From New Jersey
Age:45-54

Overall Rating: 5/5
Policy Coverage: 5/5
Claims Service: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5
Value for Money: 5/5

Yes, I would recommend to a friend
No, I have not had a claim with ACE

Policy types: Umbrella Liability, Home, Auto

Reasons for choosing ACE: 
Simplicity of managing many policies in one program


FEATURED

The product is the most complete insurance product I have had.

July 23, 2012

It is great that you can bundle all of your insurances together under one umbrella. It really lets you manage your policies with more information. I also like that ACE sent someone to come to my properties to give me a real assessment of the replacement costs. The policies are transparent and I have a much better sense of what I would get in case of a problem and what I am paying for. The ability to have Internet access to all of my information makes it so easy. I have been with ACE one year now and am a very happy customer. I would hesitate to recommend them to anyone and everyone.

- Amy950
From New Rochelle, NY, USA
Age:55-64

Overall Rating: 5/5
Policy Coverage: 5/5
Claims Service: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5
Value for Money: 5/5

Yes, I would recommend to a friend
No, I have not had a claim with ACE

Policy types: Umbrella Liability, Home, Valuable Collections, Auto

Reasons for choosing ACE:
Simplicity of managing many policies in one program


FEATURED

Excellent and very professional analysis and quotation

July 16, 2012

Mike Mira's presentation was excellent and made a very clear comparison of our existing insurance policies as compared to other competitors and ACE. He clearly outlined areas that needed updating and was able to show us a comprehensive insurance package from ACE which increased our coverage and filled in some general liability issues that we were unaware of. His knowledge of some of the problems with uninsured motorist potentially making exorbitant claims against family members was very sobering. In addition, the ACE assessment professional that surveyed our home was first class and the report , which was fully digitized, included a complete library of photographs of the house.

- GeoffD
From Irvine, CA, USA
Age: Over 65

  • Response from ACE
    August 7, 2012
    It's always nice to hear about the excellent service provided by the independent agents who represent ACE -- in this case Mike Mira of Private Risk Insurance Agency in Newport Beach, CA. Thank you.

Overall Rating: 5/5
Policy Coverage: 5/5
Claims Service: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5
Value for Money: 5/5

Yes, I would recommend to a friend
No, I have not had a claim with ACE

Policy types: Umbrella Liability, Home, Valuable Collections, Auto

Reasons for choosing ACE:
Insurance and services custom-fit to my needs, Competitive rates, Overall value for the money, Simplicity of managing many policies in one program, Financial strength of company


FEATURED

excellent service and product knowledge

May 8, 2012

I found our ACE broker from the ACE listings of Agents in the particular region of our state. Stan Sanchez, of EPIC group, has been completely honest, attentive and knowledgable about the coverage with ACE. We had to move our ACE policy from another agent/broker and it was easily, and painlessly, transferred. I also enjoy the added benefits that come with our policy to ensure protection; ie: ID resolution services & wildfire protection services. Joe Kim, Senior Risk Consultant in our area, is equally as knowledgable about our policy coverages as our broker/agent has been since we transferred our policy. Joe Kim performed a risk assessment of our home and offered many important tips to protect our home. I have found every aspect of dealing with ACE pleasurable. Thank you.

- Monnie
From Berkeley, CA, USA
Age:45-54

  • Response from ACE
    August 7, 2012
    Many of our clients are not aware that they have complimentary access to personal identity protection services from ID Resolution. We're glad you are taking advantage of them.

Overall Rating: 5/5
Policy Coverage: 5/5
Claims Service: 5/5
Customer Service: 5/5
Value for Money: 5/5

Yes, I would recommend to a friend
No, I have not had a claim with ACE

Policy types: Umbrella Liability, Home, Valuable Collections, Auto

Reasons for choosing ACE: 
Insurance and services custom-fit to my needs, Competitive rates


Love online bill pay!

November 26, 2013

I just went online to pay my quarterly installment and was done in less than 1 minute. I even added a new form of payment. Thank you for making the process so easy!

- JerseyGirl15
From Far Hills, NJ
Age:45-54

Overall Rating: 5/5
Policy Coverage: 5/5
Claims Service: 5/5
Customer Service: 4/5
Value for Money: 4/5

Yes, I would recommend to a friend
Yes, I have had a claim with ACE

Policy types: Umbrella Liability, Home, Auto

Reasons for choosing ACE:
Insurance and services custom-fit to my needs, Simplicity of managing many policies in one program, Reputation for superb claims service


your website is useless

October 20, 2013

The policy list, pay/view bills sections does not include a "policy list". We recently changed our coverage due to a move and we can make any sense out of the policy summary -- policy changes that was mailed us nor find basic information like what is now covered or why no check for our total return policy premium arrived with the new incomprehensible policy summary.

- Dogman5000
From wilton, ct
Age:45-54

  • Response from ACE
    October 23, 2013
    Thank you for giving us feedback about the clarity of our website and policy material. We have reached out to your agent, and he will contact you to answer your questions. We are also in the process of redesigning our website and will reach out to you in case you would like to offer additional guidance

Overall Rating: 3/5
Policy Coverage: 3/5
Claims Service: 3/5
Customer Service: 3/5
Value for Money: 3/5

No, I have not had a claim with ACE

Policy types: Umbrella Liability, Home

Reasons for choosing ACE:
Simplicity of managing many policies in one program


Web site is horrible!

October 16, 2013

For Web sites that are used very infrequent by customers, the web site has some challenges, e.g. try changing your credit card number for automatic payment. Should be simple but its not.

- Stan
From Dallas, TX, USA
Age:55-64

  • Response from ACE
    October 18, 2013
    We appreciate your feedback and agree that managing online payments should be easier, including changing a credit card. We are working on improvements and appreciate your patience. If you have additional feedback about specific improvements you would like to see, please let us know. Our Chairman keeps a special email address for client feedback: BobC@acegroup.com

Overall Rating: 3/5
Policy Coverage: 2/5
Claims Service: 1/5
Customer Service: 3/5
Value for Money: 2/5

No, I have not had a claim with ACE


need auto cards on web site

July 26, 2013

Just writing about website. I was able to see policy coverage and summary, but really was trying to get auto insurance cards, and they are note there.
I bet that is the most frequent request you get. Why not add to website info?

- John

  • Response from ACE
    July 29, 2013
    It is possible to print auto insurance cards on our website. After you login to your online account with ACE, go to the page titled "Policy Docs, Auto ID Cards." Look in the right-side column for instructions we recently added about how to print auto ID cards. We've repeated them here:

    If you insure any autos with ACE, you can find your Auto ID cards in the coverage summaries associated with these types of transactions:

    • Renewal
    • New Business
    • Vehicle Added
    • Vehicle Transfer

    Click the View button for the appropriate transaction and look for the Auto ID card image in the PDF document.

    Print the pages in PDF document that have the Auto ID card(s) you want. Auto ID cards have a front and back, so be sure to print both sides.

    If you insure your autos in NY, be sure your printer can reproduce the bar code well enough to be scanned. Otherwise, a police officer may reject your ID card as valid and impose a penalty.

    If you insure your autos in NJ or TX, you will not find the Auto ID cards in the coverage summary pages. Instead, please call us at 1-800-444-6161 to get copies sent to you

Overall Rating: 4/5

Yes, I would recommend to a friend


1  2  3  Next